Mko's 15 Gallon

Mko

Hello Everyone,

So this tank is actually a reincarnation of my 10 gallon which cracked a couple weeks ago and i transfered all of its contents into this new 15 gallon. Thank You to SkyGrL who is also on this forum for providing me with this great new tank =). I am still rather new to this hobby and my knowledge is basic at most. I really love the feeling I get from this hobby. Like many others I find myself losing countless hours tweeking little things here and there trying to make it perfect and then stepping back and sitting to stare. Everything just disappears sometimes and i find myself just staring. Its Really great. Anyways on to my takn

Equipment

Tank: 15 gallon 24x12x12

Lights: 24 inch T5HO light fixture 1 double strip bulb (25watts)

Filtration: Aquaclear 30 + Mini Elite (for circulation and Co2 diffusion)

Heater: Top Fin Heater

Co2: DIY Paintball Regulator + Boyu Co2 Diffusor

Hardscape

-Geosystem Gravel Grey (Top Layer)

-Seachem Fluorite Black Sand (Bottom Layer)

-Mopani Drift Wood

-Butterfly Rock

Flora

-(Dwarf Hair Grass) Eleocharis parvula

-(Java Moss) Taxiphyllum barbieri

-(Flame Moss) Taxiphyllum Sp. Flame

-(Christmas Moss) Vesicularia montagnei

-Anubias nana

-Hydrocotyle verticillata

-Cryptocoryne wendtii "Mi Oya"

-(Amazon Frogbit) Limnobium laevigatum

- (Java Fern Narrow) Microsporum pteroptus sp. Narrow

Fauna

- Dwarf Blue Gourami x 1

- Rasbora Hengeli x 8

- Otocinclus Catfish x 1

- Amano Shrimp x 2

- Cherry Shrimp x 1

- Malaysian Trumpet Snails x A lot

Future Watch:

- Boraras Brigittae x 4

- Boraras Maculatus x 4

- Galaxy Rasbora x 6

(Shrimp and other Otos Passed away in transfer from the 10 gallon as well as a battle with BGA)

The Beggining...

IMG_7792.jpg

IMG_7796.jpg

IMG_7797.jpg

IMG_7801.jpg

IMG_7802.jpg

IMG_7804.jpg

IMG_7807.jpg

IMG_7809.jpg