RO/Di unit

Crystal

Go to Ebay... there are several Canadian sellers that sell complete units... for around 120 dollars or so... I have been using one for a couple of years and just recently changed out the membrane for a new one that cost at 45 dollars on ebay... most RO-DI are more or less the same and good for the water you are talking about....

I have also used the e-bay one. You should get some help setting it up. Remember that ro water isn't the same as di water in that it still contains trace amounts that are almost unmeasurable except it leaves a film behind in my vaporizer and di water doesn't.

Just checked e-bay / the guys from down east have dissapeared... oh well

There are several americans selling and I checked the shipping to canada for a complete unit and it adds 45$ to the cost ...so that is not so bad as it was 25$ for shipping when Ed sent me my RO-DI unit.....

Here is a link http://home.shop.ebay.ca/items/_W0QQLHQ5fA...p;_osacat=11700

There are several americans selling and I checked the shipping to canada for a complete unit and it adds 45$ to the cost ...so that is not so bad as it was 25$ for shipping when Ed sent me my RO-DI unit...

Yeah, but most ship via UPS. Which adds another bunch of unnecessary customs clearance fees to the shipping cost. :tongue: That's why Ed was so handy- cause he shipped from Canada.

Maybe we should contact one of the other Canadian sellers and tell them that there's a serious niche market waiting to be taken advantage of.

What are the chances of me getting nailed with customs clearance fees and roughly how much could they be?

Not a bad system, visiting relatives can use the drinking water as they say our town water tastes funny (strange because their water tastes like a 4yr old was playing with a chemistry set... Even I won't drink their water, which is saying something).