Hello All!

stomper

Hi My name is Josh. I was drafted by degrassi from cichlid-forum.com. Thanks to J-ROC & the other mods for doing this!

I’m 24 from Edmonton, other interests include SCUBA!, rock climbing, Kawasaki Ninjas, & playing in a band. I’m a graphic designer that works downtown under buzzing florescent lights.

I have been a fish enthusiast for around 8 years. I’m not an ACE member, but I will show up at auctions & play the part of the noob. Which, I feel I am, some guys/girls just amaze me with their extensive knowledge.

So until about half a year ago my fav. has been brackish tanks because the puffer was always my favorite fish. Then I decided to follow suit & make an African tank. Decided to start off with mostly Pseudotropheus vartites. Let me tell you, I was told a million times I would never go back, I think those people are right! Sorry, I waited so long.

I always have a peaceful community tank going, quite a variety of fish.

Nothing too interesting to mention in there, but I do have a breeding pair of endangered Rivulus Tenuis. Hope I can get that going. Also some freakishly large weather loaches & freakishly nice Blue Paradise.

The Cichlids:

Most are Juv, I’m going to need another tank sometime. Here’s what I got (75Gal):

3 Pseudotropheus saulosi (Male is trying for Alpha , & failing)

3 Otopharynx lithobates (Quite young, cant wait till change!)

1 Maylandia estherae (Red Zebra)

2 Neolamprologus pulcher (Daffodil)

1 Pseudotropheus msobo (Magunga Red)

1 Pseudotropheus zebra

1 Pseudotropheus socolofi ALBINO (snow white)

1 Jack Dempsey (rescued him, surprisingly docile, we’ll see if it works)

Unfortunately my petricola was toast real quick in this tank (?), so I got a eupterus (Featherfin Squeaker) with a bit more attitude. He’s doing great.

Male BN Pleco

I also have a couple unidentified.

Nice to be here, hope some of you are up for trades later!

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic