75 G Theoretical Cichlids From Lake Tang Tank Advice Updated

SuperGuppyGirl

So I have a tank, it is cube style (dimensions are 36.25L x 24.75H x 18.25W inches). Now the hubby has expressed interest in fish that are non community ie. Cory free (shudders), non live bearer, bright, colorful and somewhat aggressive. Definitely not my expertise, and in interest of trying to pique his interest, reached a tentative agreement along those lines. After researching cichlids, Lake Tang's seem to be popular, fairly hardy and colorful. I have recently come across a lot of micro macro tanks and am wondering if this would be doable for Tang's, as during my research came across a cute shell dweller called Neolamprologus Multifasciatus, small fish big personality love it. But as I have no experience with Africans need some advice. What would work well with a colony of these on the bottom that are colorful but don't get to big, won't terrorize the multis, but will do a bit of fry control on the multis and their own fry? A lot to ask I know but the internet can get confusing. TIA

Edited by SuperGuppyGirl

I've been thinking of selling my group of Neo. brevis - very similar to multies. For smaller teammates w color, try Lamprologus leleupi and/or some of the Julidochromis spp. Those two would do well with a rock pile to live in. If you want to sneak something in that is cory-like, try Synodontis lucipinis/petricola